DEFINITION

DJ

I’ve deejayed on every continent, toured with some of the biggest artists. I've DJ’d for Nas, Rick Ross, Dizzee Rascal, etc. and opened shows for everyone from Jay-z and Kanye West to Lil Uzi and Lil Yachty. I tear down and turn up every club, festival, and show that I play at.        

DJ Semtex 1xtra

BROADCASTER

Every Friday 10pm BST / 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT i'm live on air on BBC Radio 1xtra, hosting the biggest Hip Hop show in Europe.

Every week i'm joined by the most prominent UK and US artists, I put together the sickest mixes, and blaze the hottest new music. Listen and download my 1xtra radio show here.  

AUTHOR

I was raised on Hip Hop. I've worked with or interviewed most artists within the culture that changed my life.

This is a definitive book on Hip Hop written from my perspective as a DJ and fan. It features moments that I’ve witnessed and experienced. It’s words, stories, history, artwork, photos, and detail  that document an ever evolving, amazing culture.

Check out the podcast and what some of your favourite rappers think of the book.